Trying The Insane Chinese High School System 🀯😱

Challenging myself!

Β·

3 min read

I have decided to try the Chinese high school system since I am in high school myself. I am excited to start since I am not sure that I can manage, but I highly believe that I can manage since middle school was crazy demanding πŸ’ͺ🏽. The trick I am going to use is to imagine myself competing with super-crazy clones of me for whatever I want since they know well what I want so bad πŸ˜‚.

I have seen the schedule, and I myself can admit that it is crazy, even for a high school. I mean, it is super demanding to the point where a 30- to 1-hour nap is mandatory 😴. I hope I don't need that nap, plus there are even eye exercises πŸ‘€. The main reason for doing this is to challenge myself by doing hard and uncomfortable things. You see, every problem can be seen as a gift if we didn't spend most of the time feeling sorry for ourselves. The Chinese work ethic is crazy, not because it is scarce but because of the immense competition.

Anyway, the schedule is as follows (this is for some schools and not all):

-Wake up at 5:30 or 6:00
At least they are committed members of the 5AM Club πŸ˜…

-Eat breakfast at 6:30
This isn't interesting at all and I like to skip it if I am not starving 🀣

-Get to class by 6:50
That should be enough time for our simple breakfast

-"Morning Reading and Self Study" until 8:30
I can find a book to read or an article at this time. Read through today's material, work on my personal projects, and blog about what I learned yesterday.

-4 classes before lunch with β€œA 20-minute break” in the middle
2 class before break and other 2 after break

-Lunch and "Noon Break" from 12:10 until 1:30
I think here the Chinese have a nap, but it can't work for me, but I will try to squeeze in one.

-4 classes in the afternoon with a break for "Eye Exercises" until 5:00
In the small break we get, the eye exercises would fit in perfectly.

-Sports Class or Class Meeting until 5:45 or 6:00
To relax and relieve the stress accumulated throughout the day.

-Supper at 6:30 to 7:30 (One hour)
If it delays, I am reading a book or working on my novel.

-Preps from 7:40 to 9:30
Revise, look ahead, or work on my projects (depending on the plan).

-Prepare for tomorrow until 10:00
Create my todo list.

-Sleep at 10:30
Finally rest!

To be honest, this seems easy, and I am sure I will be able to manage. The movies will be allocated to Sundays. Preparing for the next week will be done on Saturdays. I plan to use every single minute of my schedule and make it productive.

Happy learning and teaching!

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Laurent I by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!

Β